BKPM Grants Awards to Govt Ministries, Regional Govt

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 12 Oktober 2022
Category: News
Read: 772 Views

Ministry of Investment/the Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM) has granted the 2022 Investment Service Awards to regional governments and Ministries/Agencies based on assessment results on investment services.

The 2022 Investment Service Award ceremony was held on Wednesday (10/12) at the Fairmont Hotel, Central Jakarta.

In his remarks, Minister of Investment/Head of the BKPM Bahlil Lahadalia said that the award was the implementation of Presidential Regulation (Perpres) Number 42 of 2020 on Awards/or Sanctions for Ministries/Agencies and Regional Governments.

“The Presidential Regulation stipulates the performance assessment of Ministries/Agencies and regional governments, especially related to the acceleration of investment services,” Bahlil said.

The awards were based on an assessment carried out by an independent team involving various agencies, including the Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK). The assessment process was carried out over a period of four months.

On that occasion, the Minister also expressed his gratitude to all stakeholders who have worked hand in hand to support efforts to achieve the target of Rp1,200 trillion investment in 2022 .

The 2022 Investment Service Award winners are:

Special Award for Eastern Indonesia

Kupang Municipal Government

Biak Numfor Regency Government

North Maluku Provincial Government


Provincial Government Category

1st Winner – Central Java Provincial Government

2nd Winner – Central Sulawesi Provincial Government

3rd Winner – South Sumatra Provincial Government


Municipal Government Category

1st Winner – Tangerang Municipal Government

2nd Winner– Medan Municipal Government

3rd Winner – Bandung Municipal Government


Regency Government Category

1st Winner – Gresik Regency Government

2nd Winner – Sragen Regency Government

3rd Winner – Badung Regency Government

Ministry/Agency Category

1st Winner – Ministry of Transportation

2nd Winner – Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources

3rd Winner – Ministry of Public Works and Public Housing


Latest News