BLBI Task Force Seizes Texmaco Group Assets

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 24 Desember 2021
Category: News
Read: 461 Views

Press statement of the BLBI Task Force, Thursday (12/23), at the Coordinating Ministry for Political, Legal, and Security Affairs’ Office. (Photo by: Ministry of Finance PR/Faiz)

The Task Force tasked to resolve the issue of state collection rights for the Bank Indonesia Liquidity Assistance (BLBI) Funds has made another move to confiscate assets from the Texmaco group in form of 587 parcels of land situated in five regions.

The assets which have a total area of 4,794,202 square meters are located in Subang regency, Sukabumi regency, Pekalongan city, Batu city, and Padang city.

In a bid to return the state collection rights, the BLBI Task Force in performing its duty refers to the provision of laws and regulations including Law Number 49 of 1960 on State Receivables, according to Minister of Finance Sri Mulyani Indrawati, Thursday (12/23).

The asset confiscation is executed after the Government provided the obligor 20 years of period to fulfil its obligation.

“We will continue to take consistent measures to all obligors and formers bank owners as our obligation to the public,” the Minister said in a press statement.

On the same occasion, Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal, and Security Affairs Mahfud MD asserted that the BLBI Task Force will continue to push the obligors/debtors to pay back the BLBI bailout funds and continue to seize their assets to immediately complete fulfilment of their obligations.

For the record, the assets include:

  1. As many as 519 parcels of land with a total area of 3,333,771 square meters in Kadawung sub-district, Siluman sub-district, and Karangmukti sub-district, Subang regency, West Java;
  2. As many as 54 parcels of land with a total area of 1,248,885 square meters in Loji sub-district, Pelabuhan Ratu district, Sukabumi regency, West Java;
  3. Three parcels of land with a total area of 2,956 square meters in the sub-districts of Bendan, Sapuro, and Krapyak Kidul, West Pekalongan and East Pekalongan districts, Pekalongan city, Central Java;
  4. Ten parcels of land with a total area of 83,230 square meters in Pesanggrahan sub-district, Batu district, Batu city, East Java; and
  5. One parcel of land with a total area of 125,360 square meters in the Lubuk Kilangan sub-district, Padang city, West Sumatra. (Ministry of Finance PR/UN) (RAS/MUR)
Latest News