Gov’t Allocates Rp20.979 Trillion for 3 Special Autonomy Regions

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 10 Desember 2018
Category: News
Read: 1.108 Views

10DecThe Government allocated Rp20.979 trillion of the State Budget (APBN) to three provinces obtaining special autonomy status, namely Aceh Province, Papua Province, and West Papua Province.

The figure is regulated in the Appendix V of Presidential Regulation Number 129 of 2018 on Details of APBN of Fiscal Year 2019 which was signed by President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo on 29 November 2018.

Based on the Appendix V, Papua Province will receive Rp5.850 trillion, while West Papua and Aceh Provinces to receive Rp2.507 trillion and Rp8.357 trillion respectively.

For Papua and West Papua Provinces, the Government also allocated Additional Funding Infrastructure for the Special Autonomy amounting to Rp4.265 trillion with these following details: a. Rp2.824 trillion for Papua Province; and b. Rp1.440 trillion for West Papua Province.

The budget allocated to the three provinces was sourced from regional transfers, including the Village Fund in which the allocation in the APBN 2019 reaches Rp826.772 trillion.

In addition to budget allocated to three provinces, Special Region of Yogyakarta will also receive Special Budget amounting to Rp1.2 trillion as regulated in the Presidential Regulation.

“This Presidential Regulation shall apply as of the date of its promulgation,” reads Article 12 of Presidential Regulation Number 129 of 2018 which was stipulated by Minister of Law and Human Rights Yasonna H. Laoly on 30 November 2018. (Pusdatin/ES)





Translated by : Rany Anjany Subachrum
Edited by : Yuyu Mulyani

Latest News