Gov’t Imposes New PPKM Levels in Java, Bali Islands

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 22 Maret 2022
Category: News
Read: 793 Views

Minister of Home Affairs Tito Karnavian has issued Instruction of Minister of Home Affairs Number 18 of 2022 on the Enforcement of Public Activity Restrictions (PPKM) Level 3, Level 2, and Level 1 during COVID-19 Pandemic in the Islands of Java and Bali.

“The Instruction of Minister will come into force from March 22, 2022 until April 4, 2022,” the Instruction signed on March 21, 2022 reads.

The Instruction states that there are no regencies/cities in the islands of Java and Bali implementing PPKM Level 4, 39 regencies/cities implementing PPKM Level 3, 83 regencies/cities implementing PPKM Level 2, and 6 regencies/cities implementing PPKM Level 1.

The new PPKM implementation in the islands of Java and Bali are as follows:

PPKM Level 3

A total of 39 regions in five provinces implementing PPKM Level 3 are as follows:

Banten province: Cilegon city, Pandeglang regency, and Serang city.

West Java province: Cirebon city, Bandung city, Tasikmalaya city, Cimahi city, Banjar city, West Bandung regency, Bandung regency, and Sumedang regency.

Central Java province: Wonosobo regency, Wonogiri regency, Temanggung regency, Sukoharjo regency, Sragen regency, Purworejo regency, Pemalang regency, Magelang regency, Surakarta city, Salatiga city, Magelang city, Klaten regency, Karanganyar regency, Banjarnegara regency, Boyolali regency, and Batang regency.

Yogyakarta province: Sleman regency, Bantul regency, Yogyakarta city, Kulonprogo regency, and Gunungkidul regency.

East Java province: Lumajang regency, Probolinggo city, Madiun city, Jombang regency, Pamekasan regency, Nganjuk regency, and Bangkalan regency.

PPKM Level 2

A total of 83 regions in six provinces implementing PPKM Level 2 are as follows:

Jakarta province: Thousand Islands administrative regency, West Jakarta administrative city, East Jakarta administrative city, South Jakarta administrative city, North Jakarta administrative city, and Central Jakarta administrative city.

Banten province: Tangerang city, Tangerang regency, Serang regency, Lebak regency, and South Tangerang city.

West Java province: Kuningan regency, Sukabumi city, Bogor city, Bekasi city, Tasikmalaya regency, Sukabumi regency, Purwakarta regency, Majalengka regency, Depok city, Karawang regency, Indramayu regency, Cirebon regency, Cianjur regency, Ciamis regency, Bogor regency, Bekasi regency, Subang regency, and Garut regency.

Central Java province: Tegal regency, Rembang regency, Purbalingga regency, Pati regency, Kudusregency, Tegal city, Semarang city, Pekalongan city, Kendal regency, Kebumen regency, Cilacap regency, Banyumas regency, Semarang regency, Pekalongan regency, Jepara regency, Grobogan regency, Brebes regency, Blora regency, and Demak regency.

East Java province: Tulungagung regency, Trenggalek regency, Situbondo regency, Sidoarjo regency, Ponorogo regency, Pacitan regency, Ngawi regency, Magetan regency, Madiun regency, Malang city, Kediri city, Blitar city, Batu city, Kediri regency, Bondowoso regency, Blitar regency, Banyuwangi regency, Sumenep regency, Sampang regency, Probolinggo regency, Pasuruan regency, Malang regency, Pasuruan city, Jember regency, Gresik regency, and Bojonegoro regency.

Bali province: Jembrana regency, Bangli regency, Karangasem regency, Badung regency, Gianyar regency, Klungkung regency, Tabanan regency, Buleleng regency, and Denpasar city.

PPKM Level 1

A total of 6 regions in two provinces implementing PPKM Level 1 are Pangandaran regency in West Java province, as well as Surabaya city, Mojokerto city, Tuban regency, Mojokerto regency, and Lamongan regency in East Java province. (PR of the Ministry of Home Affairs/JW/UN) (RI/MMB)

Latest News