Gov’t Issues Regulation on PPKM Levels in Java, Bali

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 21 September 2021
Category: News
Read: 337 Views


Minister of Home Affairs Tito Karnavian has issued Instruction Number 43 of 2021 on the Implementation of Level 4, Level 3 and Level 2 Activity Restrictions (PPKM) in the Islands of Java and Bali.

The Instruction was signed on September 20, 2021 and will apply from September 21 to October 4. The Instruction stipulates that currently there are no Regencies/Cities that implement level 4 PPKM in the islands of Java and Bali, 86 Regencies/Cities implement level 3 PPKM and 42 Regencies/Cities implement level 2 PPKM.

The Regencies/Cities that have improved their status based on the assessment level are Purwakarta Regency and Cirebon Regency in West Java Province and Brebes Regency in Central Java Province (from level 4 to level 3).

In the meantime, Banjar City in West Java Province changed the status from level 2 to level 3.

The 86 Regencies/Cities in seven Provinces that implement level 3 PPKM are as follows:

Tangerang City, Cilegon City, Tangerang Regency, South Tangerang City, and Serang City (Banten Province).

Thousand Islands Regency, West Jakarta, East Jakarta, South Jakarta, North Jakarta, and Central Jakarta (Jakarta Province).

Sukabumi City, Bogor City, Bekasi City, Bandung City, Tasikmalaya Regency, Purwakarta Regency, Tasikmalaya City, Depok City, Cimahi City, Banjar City, Cirebon City, Cirebon Regency, Bogor Regency, Bekasi Regency, West Bandung Regency, Bandung Regency and Sumedang Regency (West Java Province).

Wonosobo Regency, Wonogiri Regency, Tegal Regency, Sukoharjo Regency, Sragen Regency, Purworejo Regency, Purbalingga Regency, Magelang Regency, Surakarta City, Magelang City, Klaten Regency, Kebumen Regency, Karanganyar Regency, Cilacap Regency, Banyumas Regency, Brebes Regency, Salatiga City, and Boyolali Regency (Central Java Province).

Sleman Regency, Bantul Regency, Yogyakarta City, Kulonprogo Regency, and Gunungkidul Regency (Special Region of Yogyakarta).

Tulungagung Regency, Trenggalek Regency, Situbondo Regency, Sidoarjo Regency, Ponorogo Regency, Pacitan Regency, Ngawi Regency, Magetan Regency, Madiun Regency, Lumajang Regency, Surabaya City, Probolinggo City, Mojokerto City, Malang City, Batu City , Kediri Regency, Bondowoso Regency, Blitar Regency, Nganjuk Regency, Mojokerto Regency, Malang Regency, Lamongan Regency, Gresik Regency, Madiun City, Blitar City, and Bangkalan Regency (East Java Province).

Jembrana Regency, Bangli Regency, Karangasem Regency, Badung Regency, Gianyar Regency, Klungkung Regency, Tabanan Regency, Buleleng Regency, and Denpasar City (Bali Province).

The 42 Regencies/Cities in four Provinces that implement level 2 PPKM are as follows:

Serang Regency, Pandeglang Regency, and Lebak Regency (Banten Province).

Kuningan Regency, Sukabumi Regency, Pangandaran Regency, Majalengka Regency, Karawang Regency, Indramayu Regency, Cianjur Regency, Ciamis Regency, Subang Regency, and Garut Regency (West Java Province).

Temanggung Regency, Rembang Regency, Pemalang Regency, Pati Regency, Kudus Regency, Tegal City, Semarang City, Pekalongan City, Kendal Regency, Banjarnegara Regency, Semarang Regency, Pekalongan Regency, Jepara Regency, Grobogan Regency, Blora Regency, Batang Regency, and Demak Regency (Central Java Province).

Kediri City, Jombang Regency, Banyuwangi Regency, Tuban Regency, Sumenep Regency, Sampang Regency, Probolinggo Regency, Pasuruan Regency, Pamekasan Regency, Pasuruan City, Jember Regency, and Bojonegoro Regency (East Java Province).

(PR of the Ministry of Home Affairs/UN) (RI/MUR)

Latest News