Historical Walk ‘of KAA, President Jokowi Flanked President Jinping and Prime Minister Najib Razak

By Humas     Date 24 April 2015
Category: News
Read: 6.174 Views

Historical walk of KAA procession led by President Jokowi, at Jl. Asia and Africa, Bandung, Friday (24/4)

The leaders of Asian and African countries led by President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) and Lady Iriana follow the Summit Historical Walk Asia Africa (of KAA) procession from Savoy Homan towards Merdeka Building, on Jl. Asia and Africa area, Bandung, Friday (24/4) morning.

President Jokowi wearing black suit accompanied by First Lady Iriana that looks elegant with brown batik suit combined with red kebaya, smiled and waved her hand to the people who thronged the street from the Hotel Savoy Homan to the Merdeka Building .

When the Historical Walk procession, President of Indonesia Jokowi and First Lady Iriana walking in front and flanked by President of PRC Xi Jinping with the First Lady Peng Liyuan and the Prime Minister of Malaysia Najib Razak and First Lady Datin Sri Rosmah Mansor. In addition, walking in the forefront of the Historical Walk are Vice President of Indonesia Jusuf Kalla with Mrs. Mufidah JK and Prime Minister of Nepal Sushil Koirala who wear distinctive clothing of Nepal.


“Mojang Bandung” enliven the historical walk of KAA procession, in Bandung, Friday (24/4) morning

Accompanying the ranks of the heads of state, looks the troops flag carrier of the participating countries of the first KAA in 1955 ago, then ranks of the flag carrier, military marching band, and continued with the group of “Mojang Bandung” with traditional clothes that look very pretty.

The Heads of State or Government of the Asia-Africa who participated in the 60th of KAA commemoration in Bandung, among others: King of Swaziland Maswati III, President of Timor-Leste Taur Matan Ruak, President of Zimbabwe Robert Gabriel Mugabe, President of PRC Xi Jinping, PM of Malaysian Najib Razak, President of the Presidium of the Supreme People’s Assembly of North Korea Kim Yong Nam, PM of Nepal Sushil Koirala, PM of Cambodian Hun Sen, and PM of Rwanda Anastase Murekezi.

Historical Walk procession held in memory of the leader who pioneered the Asian-African Conference in 1955, namely: the former President of Indonesian Sukarno, Prime Minister of India Jawaharlal Nehru and President of Egypt Gamal Abdul Nasser. (Humas Setkab/ES)

Latest News