Indonesia Jaya Team to Lower National Flag at Merdeka Palace

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 17 Agustus 2023
Category: News
Read: 378 Views

Indonesia Jaya team assigned to carry out the duty on the flag-lowering ceremony, Thursday (08/17) evening at Merdeka Palace. (Photo by: PR of Cabinet Secretariat/Agung)

The national flag-hoisting troop (Paskibraka) members from Indonesia Jaya (Glorious Indonesia) team were assigned to carry out the duty on the flag-lowering ceremony at the commemoration of the proclamation of the Republic of Indonesia’s independence, Thursday (08/17) afternoon at Merdeka Palace, Jakarta. For the record, Keyla Azzahra Purnama representing South Sumatera province was assigned to carry the national flag upon being lowered.

The other members of Indonesia Jaya team were Frans Timothy Prawira Siallagan representing Lampung province as the Commander of team 8, Made Guruh Anggara Putra representing Bali province in charge of spreading the flag, and Raja Shiam Al Ghiffary Panjiyoga representing West Java province assigned to lower the flag.

Acting as the Commander of the national flag-lowering ceremony was Police Chief Commissioner Dr. Victor Dean Mackbon. He is currently serving as the Police Chief of Jayapura City. Meanwhile, acting as the Paskibraka Commander was Military Police Captain Herlan Auriza, the Commander of Military Police Unit, Air Force Military Police Command.

Acting as the ceremonial officer was Brig. Gen. Arkamelvi Karmani. Born on February 10, 1967, Brig. Gen. Karmani currently serves as Chief of Staff of the Permanent Garrison Command I / Jakarta. He graduated from the Military Academy in 1989.

(BPMI of Presidential Secretariat/AIT) (AY/MMB)

Latest News