KPU Announces Party List for 2024 Elections in Numerical Sequence

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 15 Desember 2022
Category: News
Read: 1.117 Views

Public Plenary Session for Drawing and Determining Political Party Numbers of the 2024 General Elections is held on Wednesday (12/14), at the compound of the General Elections Commission (KPU) office, Jakarta. (Photo by: PR of the General Elections Commission (KPU))

After determining 17 national political parties and 6 Aceh local parties for the 2024 General Elections, the General Elections Commission (KPU) Wednesday (12/14) held a Public Plenary Session for Drawing and Deciding Political Party Numbers or the 2024 General Elections at the compound of the KPU office, Jakarta.

Based on provisions of Government Regulation In Lieu of Law (Perppu) Number 1 of 2022, political parties run previous 2019 Elections that reached parliamentary threshold have a choice to retain their previous numbers for the 2024 Elections otherwise able to join drawing new number. Out of nine parties that met parliamentary threshold, United Development Party (PPP) is the only party that opted to draw new number.

The PPP then draw the new number with eight parties that have not met the parliamentary threshold, such as United Indonesia Party (Perindo), Crescent Star Party (PBB), Nusantara Awakening Party (PKN), Garuda Party, Indonesian People’s Wave Party (Gelora), People’s Conscience Party (Hanura), Indonesian Solidarity Party (PSI), and Labor Party. Meanwhile the remaining eight parties meeting parliamentary threshold will retain their previous numbers.

The session which is led by KPU chairperson Hasyim Asy’ari stipulated the list of 17 parties for the 2024 elections in numerical sequence, as follows:

  1. National Awakening Party (PKB)
  2. Great Indonesia Movement Party (Gerindra)
  3. Indonesian Democratic Party of Struggle (PDI-P)
  4. Golkar Party
  5. National Democratic Party (Nasdem)
  6. Labor Party
  7. Indonesian People’s Wave Party (Gelora)
  8. Social Justice Party (PKS)
  9. Nusantara Awakening Party (PKN)
  10. People’s Conscience Party (Hanura)
  11. Garuda Party
  12. National Mandate Party (PAN)
  13. Crescent Star Party (PBB)
  14. Democratic Party (PD)
  15. Indonesian Solidarity Party (PSI)
  16. United Indonesia Party (Perindo)
  17. United Development Party (PPP)

In addition, here is the list of the six Aceh local parties:

  1. Nangroe Aceh Party (PNA)
  2. Generasi Atjeh Beusaboh Tha’at dan Taqwa Party (Gabthat)
  3. Darul Aceh Party (PDA)
  4. Aceh Party
  5. Aceh Justice and Prosperous Party (PAS Aceh)
  6. Aceh People’s Independence Solidity Party (SIRA)

 (PR of the General Elections Commission/UN) (RAS/HD/LW)

Latest News