President Confers the National Hero Title to 5 Combatants Figures

By Humas     Date 9 November 2015
Category: News
Read: 8.017 Views

President Jokowi submit a plaque to the heirs/a representative of national heroes (5/11)

Taking place at the State Palace, at 10:00 am (5/11), President Joko Widodo conferred the title of National Hero to 5 (five) the Combatants Figures.

The awarding is done under Presidential Decree No. 116 / TK / 2015 signed on 4 November 2015.

Under the President Decree, President Jokowi assign as a National Hero to:

1. Alm. Bernard Wilhelm Lapian, from northern Sulawesi,
2. Alm. Mas Isman, from East Java;
3. Alm. Komjen. Pol. Moehammad Jasin, from East Java;
4. Alm. I Gusti Ngurah Made Agung, Bali; and
5. Alm. Ki Bagus Hadikusumo figures from Yogyakarta

The award ceremony of the National Hero title is marked by the delivery of a plaque as a symbolic tribute by President Jokowi to the heirs or representatives of the title recipients.

“Until now 168 people are designated as national heroes,” said Minister of Social Affairs Khofifah Indar Parawansa told reporters after the award ceremony.

In the ceremony, the President accompanied by First Lady Iriana Joko Widodo, Vice President and Mrs. Mufidah Jusuf Kalla, Chief Staff of the President Teten Mazduki, Cabinet Secretariat Pramono Agung, Minister of Social Affairs Khofifah Indar Parawansa, Minister of Maritime Affairs and Fisheries Susi Pudjiastuti, Minister of Religion Lukman Saifuddin, Coordinating Minister PMK Puan Maharani, member of the Presidential Advisory Council, Chairman of the DPR, DPD Chairman Irman Gusman, and the Chairman of the Commission Husni Kamil Manik. (FID/JAY/ES)

Latest News