President Jokowi Announces Indonesia Investment Authority’s Board of Directors

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 16 Februari 2021
Category: News
Read: 1.087 Views

The announcement of members of the Indonesia Investment Authority’s Board of Supervisors and Board of Directors at the State Palace, Jakarta, Tuesday (16/02). Photo by: Press Bureau of Presidential Secretariat/Lukas.

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo on Tuesday (16/02) announced Board of Directors of the Indonesia Investment Authority (INA).

“With a strong legal and political foundation, seasoned Board of Supervisors and Board of Directors, and a strong international network, I believe that the INA will gain both national and international trusts and become a world-class Sovereign Wealth Fund,” the President said.

The five members of INA Board of Directors are as follows:

First, Ridha Wirakusumah who serves as President Director of the INA Board of Directors.

“He has extensive experience as a senior executive in the banking, financial services and investment industries. His last position was the CEO at Bank Permata,” the President said.

Ridha has experience in various multinational companies, including at KKR & Co, one of the most prominent investment firms in the world. He was also CEO of Bank Maybank Indonesia; President and CEO of Asia Pacific AIG in Hong Kong; President and CEO of Asia Pacific GE Capital Consumer Finance and Banking; and he has held various other positions.

Second, Arief Budiman who serves as Deputy President Director of the INA Board of Directors.

“He is an expert in the finance and investment industry, and has 25 years of experience in various international and domestic companies,” the President said.

The President added that Arief, at a very young age, has held a position of Director of PT McKinsey Indonesia. Arief has also been a consultant for Booz Allen Hamilton in the United States and Asia.

“He has been the President Director of Danareksa and the Finance Director of state-owned oil giant Pertamina,” President Jokowi said.

Third, Stefanus Ade Hadiwidjaja who serves as Director of Investment.

“He is an expert and professional investment practitioner. He has experience as an international consultant, CEO, and Investment Committee in various multinational companies,” the President said.

Stefanus, among others, has held the position of Managing Director and Country Head of private equity firm Creador for Indonesia and Singapore as well as Territory Manager at IBM Indonesia. He was also a member of the Investment Committee with various investments in the healthcare, consumer, and financial services.

Fourth, Marita Alisjahbana who serves as Director of Risk.

“She is the most senior expert in risk management in Indonesia with more than 30 years of experience,” the President said.

Marita has been the Country and Corporate Risk Manager of private lender Citibank Indonesia for 15 years and is the first Indonesian citizen to hold this position. She has held similar positions in Thailand, Vietnam and the Philippines.

Fifth, Eddy Porwanto who serves as Director of Finance.

“He is an expert in financial management and has experience in performance turnaround and value improvement in various multinational companies. He has a lot of experience as a finance director in various industrial sectors (aviation, automotive and consumer goods),” the President said.

Eddy has experience as a senior employee at Northstar Pacific as well as the Director of Finance at General Motors Indonesia and Garuda Indonesia. (TGH/UN) (RI/MUR)

Latest News