President Jokowi: Cabinet Reshuffle as Bridge to Fulfill Promises to People

By Humas     Date 13 Agustus 2015
Category: News
Read: 4.674 Views

President Jokowi inaugurated the new ministers and Cabinet Secretary, at the State Palace, Jakarta, Wednesday (12/8).

President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) asserts, the cabinet reshuffle did on Wednesday (12/8), is a bridge to fulfill his promise to the people.

“The reshuffle is as a bridge to fulfill my promise to the people. Let’s work!” He said through his twitter account @jokowi that uploaded on Wednesday (12/8) evening.

There are six (6) positions Ministers and the officials’ par with ministers, which he changed, including four (4) new name and two (2) names assigned in the new position.

The names are:

1. Coordinating Minister for Economic AffairsDarmin Nasution
2. Coordinating Minister for maritime, Rizal Ramli
3. Coordinating Minister for Political, Law and Security, Luhut Binsar Panjaitan
4. The Minister of National Development Planning/Head of National Planning, Sofyan Djalil
5. The Minister of Commerce, Thomas T Lembong
6. The Secretary of the Cabinet, Pramono Anung Wibowo.

“This decision I took, as a response to the economic situation in the country were affected by the global a weakening economy,” Jokowi said.

President emphasized that the slowing economy require speed and capacity of adaptation in addressing the problems occurred. “I believe the decision that I took based on community input will accelerate the development of priority programs for the welfare of the people,” said President Jokowi.

The ministers and ministerial-level officials are replaced, namely,  Coordinating Minister for Politics Tedjo Edhy Purdijatno, Coordinating Minister for Economy Sofyan Djalil, Coordinating Minister for maritime Indroyono Susilo, Minister of National Development Planning / Head of Bappenas Andrinof Chaniago, Trade Minister Rahmat Gobel, and Cabinet Secretary Andi Widjajanto.

Furthermore, ministers and ministerial-level officials are sworn in by the President Jokowi are: 1. Coordinating Minister for Economy, Darmin Nasution; 2. Coordinating Minister for Politics, Luhut B. Pandjaitan; 3. Coordinating Minister for Maritime, Rizal Ramli; 4. Cabinet Secretary, Pramono Anung; 5. Minister of Trade, Thomas Lembong, and 6. Minister of Planning/Head of Bappenas, Sofyan Djalil. (ES)

Latest News