President Jokowi Confers Order of Merit on 335 Figures

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 12 Agustus 2021
Category: News
Read: 373 Views

Conferment Ceremony of the Order of Merit, at the State Palace, Thursday (12/8). (Photo captured from Secretariat President’s YouTube channel)

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo has conferred on Thursday (12/8) the Order of Merit and State Decorationon335 figures in a Conferment Ceremony of Honorary Merit Award to commemorate the 76thanniversary of the proclamationof Indonesian independence.

In a ceremony that strictly adhered to the health protocols, the President awarded Bintang Mahaputera medals to five figures and Bintang Budaya Parama Dharma to one figure. In addition, he also bestowed Bintang Jasa medals on 329 figures in which 325 of the awardees are medical staff and workers who have died of COVID-19.

The awarding ceremony was conducted based on Presidential Decree of the Republic of Indonesia Number 76, 77, and 78/TK of 2021, stipulated in Jakarta on the 4thof August 2021.

Thirteen people attended the ceremony to represent these following awardees;

Bintang Mahaputera Adipradana Medal:

  1. Late Artidjo Alkostar, S.H., LL.M (Former Chairperson of the Criminal Chamber of the Supreme Court for the 2009-2018 period)
  2. Late I Gede Ardika (Former Minister of Culture and Tourism for the 2000-2004 period)

Bintang Mahaputera Utama Medal:

  1. Antonius Sujata, S.H., M.H. (Former Chairperson of the Indonesian National Ombudsman for the 2000-2011 period)

Bintang Mahaputera Nararya Medal:

  1. (H.C) Dipl. -Ing Jacobus Busono (Owner, Founder, and Chairperson of Pura Group)
  2. H. Maradaman Harahap, S.H., M.H. (Member of Judicial Commission for the 2015-2020 period)

Bintang Budaya Parama Dharma Medal:

  1. Late RT Kusumokesowo (Javanese artist and cultural heritage preservationist)

Bintang Jasa Utama Medal:

  1. Late Drs. H. Rusdi Sufi (Scholar and Aceh’s historical and cultural heritage preservationist)
  2. Dr. Dr.h.c. mult. Goldammer, Johann Georg, Andreas (German-born scientist)
  3. Ishadi Sutopo Kartosaputro. M.Sc. (Commissioner of Transmedia)
  4. Eurico Guterres, S.E., M.M. (Chairperson of the Communication Forum of East Timor Fighters (FKPTT) and the Chairperson of Uni Timor Aswa’in (UNTAS))

Bintang Jasa Pratama Medal:

  1. Late Dr. dr. Adnan Ibrahim, Sp. PD (Doctor at Center for Lung Health, Makassar, South Sulawesi province)
  2. Late Ngadiah, SKM (Nurse at Dr. Mohammad Hoesein Central General Hospital in Palembang, South Sumatra province)

Bintang Jasa Nararya Medal:

  1. Late Soehendro, SKM, M.Kes (Head of Epidemiological Surveillance Division, Center for Environmental Health and Disease Control, Surabaya, East Java province)

Bintang Mahaputera, Bintang Budaya Parama Dharma, and Bintang Jasa medals were bestowed on former government officials, scientist, businessperson, medical staff and workers, both Indonesian nationals and foreign nationals, who died in handling COVID-19. (FID/UN) (RAS/MUR)

Latest News