President Jokowi Inaugurates 7 Regional Roads in DIY

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 30 Januari 2024
Category: News
Read: 83 Views

President Jokowi Inaugurates Seven Road Sections in DIY, Centered in Gunungkidul Regency on Tuesday (01/30). (Photo by: BPMI Setpres/Kris)

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo Tuesday (01/30) inaugurated seven road sections in the Special Region of Yogyakarta (DIY), marking the implementation of Presidential Instruction (Inpres) Number 3 of 2023. The inauguration ceremony took place in Gunungkidul regency, DIY.

“In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful, I officially declare the inauguration of 7 road sections under the Presidential Instruction for Regional Roads in the Special Region of Yogyakarta this afternoon,” said the President in his speech.

Through this Inpres, the Government is committed not only to constructing toll road infrastructure but also to accelerating improved connectivity of regional roads. “Through this Inpres, we will address non-national roads that are in disrepair,” the President explained.

He further elaborated that in DIY alone, the Government has addressed 7 road sections and one bridge, with a total budget of Rp162 billion. “In Kulonprogo regency, one section; in Gunungkidul regency, two sections; in Bantul regency, two sections; and in Sleman regency, two sections,” stated the President.

The President expressed hope that the entire road network could be utilized promptly by the surrounding communities, contributing to improved mobility for both people and goods. “And encouraging equal distribution and regional economic growth,” added the President.

According to data from the Ministry of Public Works and Public Housing (PUPR), the inaugurated roads and bridge are as follows:

  1. Wonosari-Mulo Road in Gunungkidul regency;
  2. Semanu-Karangmojo Road in Gunungkidul regency;
  3. Prambanan-Gayamharjo Road in Sleman regency;
  4. Gejayan-Manukan Road in Sleman regency;
  5. Patuk-Terong Road in Bantul regency;
  6. Imogiri-Dodogan Road in Bantul regency;
  7. Pandansimo Bridge in Bantul regency;
  8. Brosot-Toyan Road in Kulon Progo regency.

Accompanying the President during the inauguration ceremony were Minister of PUPR Basuki Hadimuljono, Minister of Health Budi Gunadi Sadikin, Governor of DIY Sri Sultan Hamengkubuwono X, and Regent of Gunungkidul Sunaryanta. (BPMI SETPRES/ABD) (APN/MUR)

Latest News