President Jokowi Inaugurates Members of the Victim and Witness Protection Agency

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 15 Mei 2024
Category: News
Read: 93 Views

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo Wednesday (05/15) at the State Palace, Jakarta, inaugurated 7 (seven) Members of the Witness and Victim Protection Agency (Lembaga Perlindungan Saksi dan Korban – LPSK) for the 2024-2029 period.

The inauguration was carried out based on Decree of President of the Republic of Indonesia Number 52/P of 2024 on the Removal and Appointment of Members of the Witness and Victim Protection Agency issued by the President on April 29, 2024.

The seven inaugurated members are as follows:

  1. Antonius Prijadi Soesilo Wibowo;
    Sri Supariadi;
    3. Susilaningtias;
    4. Wawan Fahruddin;
    5. Mahyudin;
    6. Achmadi; and
    7. Sri Nurherwati.

“In the name of Allah I do solemnly swear/I promise before the Almighty God that I will take responsibility as a member of the LPSK in the best and fairest way possible.”

The oath and promise was recited before the President by the appointed members of LPSK.

Afterwards, President Joko Widodo and the seven LPSK members signed the official record. The ceremony was then concluded by the President, the Vice President, with other attendees congratulating the LPSK members. (TGH /UN) (AY/MEP)

Latest News