President Jokowi Inaugurates National Disabilities Commission Members

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 1 Desember 2021
Category: News
Read: 301 Views

President Jokowi inaugurates members of the National Disabilities Commission for the 2021-2026 term, at the State Palace, Jakarta, Wednesday (01/12). (Photo by: PR/Jay)

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo inaugurated members of the National Disabilities Commission for the 2021-2026 term Wednesday (01/12) at the State Palace.

The inauguration of the National Disabilities Commission is based on Decree of the President of the Republic of Indonesia Number 53/M of 2021 on The Appointment of the Members of National Disabilities Commission.

The newly-inaugurated names of the members of National Disabilities Commission are as follows:

  1. Dante Rigmalia, as chairperson concurrently member;
  2. Deka Kurniawan, as deputy chairperson concurrently member;
  3. Eka Prastama Widiyanta, as member;
  4. Kikin Purnawirawan Tarigan Sibero, as member;
  5. Fatimah Asri Muthmainah, as member;
  6. Jonna Aman Damanik, as member; and
  7. Rachmita Maun Harahap, as member.

“I do solemnly swear that I will uphold the 1945 Constitution of the Republic of Indonesia and execute all laws and regulations in the fairest way possible for the service to the nation and the people. In carrying out my duties, I will uphold the ethics of my position, work to the best of my abilities, and fulfill my task with full responsibilities,” the oath reads.

The appointment of the National Disabilities Commission members shall come into effect since the date of its issuance by President Jokowi on 30 November 2021, with each term of office of five years.

After the ceremony, President Jokowi and Vice President Ma’ruf Amin and other invited guests congratulated the newly-inaugurated members of National Disabilities Commission.

Also attending the inauguration were Minister of State Secretary Pratikno, Coordinating Minister for Human Development and Culture Muhadjir Effendy, Minister of Social Affairs Tri Rismaharini, and Special Staff for the President Angkie Yudistia. (TGH/UN) (GWH/LW)

Latest News