President Jokowi Inaugurates New Cabinet Members

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 23 Oktober 2019
Category: News
Read: 517 Views

President Jokowi congratulates Coordinating Ministry for Political, Legal, and Security Affairs Mahfud MD and other ministers after the Inauguration of the Indonesia Onward Cabinet, at the State Palace, Jakarta, Wednesday (23/10). (Photo by: Rahmat/PR)

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo, accompanied by Vice President Ma’ruf Amin, inaugurated members of the Indonesia Onward Cabinet during a ceremony at the State Palace, Jakarta, Wednesday (23/10).

The inauguration ceremony began with singing the national anthem of Indonesia Raya, which was then continued with the reading of Presidential Decree Number 113/P of 2019 on Formation of State Ministries and Appointment of State Ministers of the Indonesia Onward Cabinet for the 2019-2024 Period.

Meanwhile, the appointment of new Attorney General, Cabinet Secretary, Presidential Chief of Staff, and Chairman of Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM) were based on these Presidential Decrees respectively: Presidential Decree Number 114/P of 2019 on the Appointment of Attorney General, Presidential Decree Number 115/P of 2019 on the Appointment of Cabinet Secretary, Presidential Decree Number 116/P of 2019 on the Appointment of Presidential Chief of Staff, and Presidential Decree Number 117/P of 2019 on the Appointment of the Chairman of Investment Coordinating Board.

Afterward, President Jokowi led the oath-taking of ministers and ministerial-level officials.

“That I will be faithful to the 1945 Constitution of the Republic of Indonesia and will enforce the laws and regulations as truthful as possible, for the sake of my devotion to the nation and state. That in fulfilling my duties, I will uphold the work ethics in the best possible way, with a full sense of responsibility,” the President guided the oath-taking process.

The inaugurated ministers and ministerial-level officials are as follows:

  1. Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal, and Security Affairs: Mohammad Mahfud MD
  2. Coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs: Airlangga Hartarto
  3. Coordinating Minister for Human Development and Culture: Muhadjir Effendy
  4. Coordinating Minister for Maritime Affairs and Investment: Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan
  5. Minister of Defense: Prabowo Subianto
  6. Minister of State Secretary: Pratikno
  7. Minister of Home Affairs: Muhammad Tito Karnavian
  8. Minister of Foreign Affairs: Retno Lestari Priansari Marsudi
  9. Minister of Religious Affairs: Fachrul Razi
  10. Minister of Law and Human Rights: Yasonna H. Laoly
  11. Minister of Finance: Sri Mulyani Indrawati
  12. Minister of Education and Culture: Nadiem Anwar Makarim
  13. Minister of Health: Terawan Agus Putranto
  14. Minister of Social Affairs: Juliari P. Batubara
  15. Minister of Manpower: Ida Fauziyah
  16. Minister of Industry: Agus Gumiwang Kartasasmita
  17. Minister of Trade: Agus Suparmanto
  18. Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources: Arifin Tasrif
  19. Minister of Public Works and Public Housing: Mochamad Basuki Hadimuljono
  20. Minister of Transportation: Budi Karya Sumadi
  21. Minister of Communications and Informatics: Johnny Gerard Plate
  22. Minister of Agriculture: Syahrul Yasin Limpo
  23. Minister of the Environment and Forestry: Siti Nurbaya
  24. Minister of Maritime Affairs and Fisheries: Edhy Prabowo
  25. Minister of Villages, Development of Disadvantaged Regions and Transmigration: A. Halim Iskandar
  26. Minister of Agrarian and Spatial Planning/Head of National Land Agency: Sofyan A. Djalil
  27. Minister of National Development Planning/Head of National Development Planning Agency: Suharso Monoarfa
  28. Minister of State Apparatus Empowerment and Bureaucratic Reforms: Tjahjo Kumolo
  29. Minister of State-Owned Enterprises: Erick Thohir
  30. Minister of Cooperatives and Small and Medium Enterprises: Teten Masduki
  31. Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy: Wishnutama Kusubandio
  32. Minister of Women’s Empowerment and Child Protection: I Gusti Ayu Bintang Darmawati
  33. Minister of Research and Technology: Bambang P.S. Brodjonegoro
  34. Minister of Youth and Sports: Zainudin Amali
  35. Presidential Chief of Staff: Moeldoko
  36. Cabinet Secretary: Pramono Anung Wibowo
  37. Chairman of the Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM): Bahlil Lahadalia
  38. Attorney General: ST Burhanuddin.

The simple and brief ceremony was ended by resounding the national anthem, Indonesia Raya. (Tim Setkab/Rahmat/ES)


Translated by : Fairuzzamani Inayatillah
Edited by : Muhardi, M. Ersan Pamungkas

Latest News