President Jokowi Inaugurates Two Constitutional Court Justices

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation
Date 7 Januari 2020
Category: News
Read: 159 Views

President Jokowi and Vice President KH. Ma’ruf Amin congratulate two Constitutional Court (MK) Justices at the State Palace, Jakarta, Tuesday (7/1). Photo by: Jay/PR.

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo, accompanied by Vice President KH. Ma’ruf Amin, on Tuesday (7/1) at the State Palace, Jakarta, witnessed the Oath of Office of two Constitutional Court (MK) Justices.

The Inauguration of the Judges is based on Presidential Decree Number 141/P of 2019 stipulated in Jakarta on 23 December, 2019 on the Reappointment of Constitutional Justice from the Supreme Court, Dr. Suhartoyo, S.H., M.H as well as Presidential Decree Number 1/P of 2020 stipulated on 2 January, 2020 on the Appointment of Dr. Daniel Yusmic Pancastaki S.H., M.H. as Constitutional Justice.

On that occasion, Secretary of Ministry of State Secretariat read the Decrees and the newly-inaugurated Constitutional Court Justices signed the minutes of the inauguration, witnessed by the President.

After reverberating the national anthem Indonesia Raya, the President, the Vice President and other high-ranking officials present on the event congratulated the two Justices.

Also present during the ceremony were, among others, Chief Justice of the Constitutional Court (MK) Anwar Usman, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court (MA) M. Hatta Ali, Chairperson of the Presidential Advisory Council (Wantimpres) Wiranto, Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal, and Security Affairs Mahfud MD, Minister of State Secretary Pratikno, Cabinet Secretary Pramono Anung, Minister of Communication and Informatics Johnny G. Plate, and Deputy Speaker of the People’s Consultative Assembly (MPR) Muhaimin Iskandar. (FID/JAY/ES)

Translated by: Ridwan Ibadurrohman
Reviewed by: Yuyu Mulyani

Latest News