President Jokowi Leads Bhayangkara Day Ceremony

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 1 Juli 2023
Category: News
Read: 294 Views

President Joko Widodo bestows Service Medal of Bintang Bhayangkara Nararya to the National Police Officers, Saturday (07/01)

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo Saturday (07/01) presided over the ceremony to commemorate the 77th anniversary of the National Police – known as the Bhayangkara Day – held at Gelora Bung Karno (GBK) stadium in South Jakarta.

In his remarks, the President conveyed his congratulations to all members of the National Police and reminded them of the importance of maintaining public trust and satisfaction in carrying out the duties of protecting and serving the people.

The Head of State also acknowledged he was delighted to learn that public trust to the National Police has improved from 60 percent to 70 percent, while expressing hope that the trust can continue to be improved.

“I would like to convey my congratulations to the National Police on the 77th Commemoration of Bhayangkara Day. I wish the National Police the best in carrying out the noble mandate to serve the people, the nation, and the country. The National Police is also watched by public. So, be careful. Nowadays, any actions can be recorded and disseminated to the public,” he said.

The President also pointed out that even any slightest movement of the National Police cannot be covered up anymore; hence public trust to the National Police will always be put to test.

The National Police, the President added, must also continue to improve itself, carry out reforms in all its lines and become a true “Bhayangkara” who serves relentlessly to the people, the nation, and the state for the progress of country.

On that occasion, the President conferred Service Medals of Bintang Bhayangkara Nararya to four Police Officers based on Presidential Decree Number 40/TK of 2023 on Conferment of Service Medals of Bintang Bhayangkara Nararya.

The officers in question are among others:

  1. Police Brigadier General Adi Vivid Agustiadi Bachtiar;
  2. Police Grand Commissioner Anisullah M. Ridha;
  3. Police Commissioner Adjutant Susianti B. Safkaur; and
  4. First Police Inspector Adjutant Zunaidi Sembiring.


Latest News