President Jokowi Leads Independence Day Flag-Lowering Ceremony

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 17 Agustus 2021
Category: News
Read: 192 Views

President Joko Widodo accompanied by First Lady Ibu Iriana Jokowi attends the flag-lowering ceremony to observe the 76th Anniversary of Proclamation of the Indonesia’s independence, at the Merdeka Palace, Jakarta, Tuesday (17/8).

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo, Tuesday (17/8), led a flag-lowering ceremony to conclude the series of Commemoration of the 76th Anniversary of Proclamation of Indonesia’s Independence.

The ceremony was successfully conducted in a solemn manner.

The ceremony began with a report by Ceremony Commander Colonel Inf. Faisol Izuddin Karimi. Afterwards,

the Advancing Indonesia Team of the 2021 national flag-lowering troop(Paskibraka) carried out their duties of lowering the Red and White flag.

The Paskibraka members are Qyara Maharani Putri representing West Java province, M. Bimantara Widyanto representing West Sumatra province, Haafiz Habibullah representing East Java province, and Zaidaan Kamal Anwar representing Central Java province.

After the flag was lowered, it was returned to its box which is placed in front of the President as the Ceremony Inspector. The Ceremony Commander then reported to the President that the ceremony has ended.

Like the previous year, the flag-lowering ceremony took place amid the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, the occasion was held in compliance with strict health protocols by limiting the guests. In addition, the rest of the guests attended the ceremony through video conference.

Also attending the ceremony were First Lady Ibu Iriana Joko Widodo, Vice President Ma’ruf Amin, Speaker of the People’s Consultative Assembly (MPR) Bambang Soesatyo, Speaker of the House of Representatives (DPR) Puan Maharani, Speaker of the Regional Representative Council of the Republic of Indonesia (DPD) La Nyalla Mattalitti, Head of the Supreme Audit Agency (BPK) Agung Firman Sampurna, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court (MA) Muhammad Syarifuddin, Chief Justice of the Constitutional Court (MK) Anwar Usman, Head of Judicial Commission (KY) Mukti Fajar Nur Dewata, Commander of the Indonesian National Defense Forces (TNI) Hadi Tjahjanto, and Chief of the Indonesian National Police (Polri) Listyo Sigit Prabowo. (TGH/UN) (RAS/MUR)

Latest News