President Jokowi Names Other Five Names as Presidential Special Staff

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 21 November 2019
Category: News
Read: 472 Views

President Jokowi and seven Special Staff to the President, at the Merdeka Palace, Jakarta, Thursday (21/11). (Photo by: Jay/PR).

Apart from appointing seven millennials as Special Staff to the President, President Joko ‘Jokowi’ also introduced other five names as Special Staff at the Merdeka Palace.

Those special staff, several of whom had worked with President Jokowi since his first-term administration, includes Arif Budimanta, Dini Purwono, Sukardi Rinakit, Ari Dwipayana, and Diaz Hendropriyono.

The five new names will work together with two existing special staffs, namely the Presidential Spokesperson Fadjroel Rahman and Anggit Nugroho.

According to the President, the 14 special staffs will work hand-in-hand. “As for Angkie, she will also act as the spokesperson for social affairs,” he said, adding that the seven millennials staff are not obliged to work full time since they already have their own job and activities.

“They do not have to meet with me every day but they are welcome to give input at any time,” President Jokowi said.

Furthermore, the President also stated that their appointment as special staff is not incidental. “You may ask them,” he added. (FID/JAY/ES)



Translated by: Galuh Wicaksono
Reviewed by: Muhammad Ersan Pamungkas

Latest News