Selection Committee Announces Ten Final KPK Leader Candidates

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 2 September 2019
Category: News
Read: 343 Views

Selection Committee Chairwoman for the KPK leaders along with her aides announces the ten names of candidates who have passed the final selection stages for the KPK leaders 2019 – 2023 at President’s Office, Jakarta, Monday (2/9). (Photo by: Rahmat/PR)

The selection committee for the next Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) leaders on Monday (2/9) announced ten candidates who have completed interviews and public tests.

The committee has previously met with President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo at the Merdeka Palace to submit the list of those ten candidates.

In her statement to reporters after meeting with the President, the committee’s chairwoman Yenti Ganarsih said the ten KPK leader candidates comprised one KPK commissioner, one police officer, one prosecutor, one auditor, one advocate, two lecturers, one judge, and two state civil apparatus.

Those ten candidates are Alexander Marwata (incumbent KPK Commissioner), Firli Bahuri (member of the National Police), I Nyoman Wara (the Supreme Audit Agency/BPK auditor), Johanis Tanak (prosecutor), Lili Pintauli Siregar (lawyer), Luthfi K. Jayadi (lecturer), Nawawi Pamolango (judge), Nurul Ghufron (lecturer), Roby Arya Brata (state civil apparatus at Cabinet Secretariat), and Sigit Danang Joyo (state civil apparatus at Ministry of Finance).

According to Yenti, the President followed the entire selection process, adding that it is the President’s full authority to disclose the names of those candidates to the public. She also said that the President gave full confidence in the committee in the selection process, including to announce the candidates.

Afterwards, the list of those ten candidates will be submitted to the House of Representatives Commission III for a fit and proper test. (MAY/RAH/ES)

Translated by: Muhardi

Edited by: M. Ersan Pamungkas

Latest News