Several Regencies/Cities in Java-Bali Impose PPKM Extension until 18 October 2021

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 5 Oktober 2021
Category: News
Read: 359 Views

Minister of Home Affairs Tito Karnavian on Monday (04/10) has signed Instruction Number 47 of 2021 on Public Activity Restrictions (PPKM) Level 4, Level 3, Level 2, and Level 1 in the Islands of Java and Bali.

Based on the Instruction, no more regencies/cities implement PPKM Level 4. From 5 until 18 October 2021, as many as 105 regencies/cities will implement PPKM Level 3, 20 regencies/cities will be in PPKM Level 2, and only one regency will impose PPKM Level 1.

On this extension period of PPKM, Blitar city in East Java province has recorded an improvement. The level of PPKM in the city has significantly dropped from Level 3 to Level 1.

“The Government will carry out simulation of PPKM Level 1 [New normal period] in Blitar city. The simulation to be carried out will take into account the WHO standards that have been fulfilled, the vaccination rate in the city has reached 70 percent, and the first dose of vaccination for the elderly has reached 60 percent,” Coordinating Minister for Maritime Affairs and Investment said during press conference on PPKM (04/10).

The regencies/cities that impose PPKM based on its levels are as follows.

PPKM Level 3

As many as 107 regencies/cities in seven provinces that impose PPKM Level 3 are as follows:

Banten province including Tangerang city, Cilegon city, Tangerang regency, Serang regency, Pandeglang regency, Lebak regency, Tangerang Selatan city, and Serang city.

DKI Jakarta province including administrative regency of Seribu Island, West Jakarta city, East Jakarta city, South Jakarta city, North Jakarta city, and Central Jakarta city.

West Java province including Kuningan regency, Sukabumi city, Bogor city, Bekasi city, Bandung city, Tasikmalaya regency, Sukabumi regency, Purwakarta regency, Majalengka regency, Tasikmalaya regency, Depok city, Cimahi city, Karawang city, Indramayu regency, Cirebon regency, Cianjur regency, Ciamis regency, Bogor regency, Bekasi regency, West Bandung regency, Bandung regency, Sumedang regency, Subang regency, and Garut regency.

Central Java province including Wonosobo regency, Temanggung regency,Tegal regency, Rembang regency, Purworejo regency, Purbalingga regency, Pemalang regency, Pati regency, Magelang regency, Kudus regency, Salatiga city, Pekalongan city, Magelang city, Kebumen regency, Cilacap regency, Banyumas regency, Banjarnegara regency, Pekalongan regency, Jepara regency, Grobogan regency, Brebes regency, Blora regency, and Batang regency.

Special Region of Yogyakarta province including Sleman regency, Bantul regency, Yogyakarta city, Kulonprogo regency, and Gunungkidul regency.

East Java province including Tulungagung regency, Trenggalek regency, Situbondo regency, Sidoarjo regency, Ponorogo regency, Pacitan regency, Ngawi regency, Magetan regency, Madiun regency, Lumajang regency, Surabaya city, Probolinggo city, Mojokerto city, Malang city, Batu city, Kediri regency, Bondowoso regency, Blitar regency, Tuban regency, Sumenep regency, Sampang regency, Probolinggo regency, Pasuruan regency, Pamekasan regency, Nganjuk regency, Mojokerto regency, Malang regency, Lamongan regency, Jember regency, Gresik regency, Bojonegoro regency, and Bangkalan regency.

Bali province including Jembrana regency, Bangli regency, Karangasem regency, Badung regency, Gianyar regency, Klungkung regency, Tabanan regency, Buleleng regency, and Denpasar city.

PPKM Level 2

As many as 20 regencies/cities in three provinces that impose PPKM Level 2 are as follows:

West Java province including Cirebon city, Pangandaran regency, and Banjar city.

Central Java province including Wonogiri regency, Sukoharjo regency, Sragen regency, Tegal city, Surakarta city, Semarang city, Klaten regency, Kendal regency, Karanganyar regency, Semarang regency, Boyolali regency, and Demak regency.

East Java province including Madiun city, Kediri city, Jombang regency, Banyuwangi regency, and Pasuruan city.

PPKM Level 1

There is only one city that imposes PPKM Level 1, namely Blitar city. (DND/PR of Ministry of Home Affairs/UN) (AP/MUR)

Latest News