Soekarno-Hatta Airport Train Starts Operating from Manggarai Station

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 5 Oktober 2019
Category: News
Read: 366 Views

Minister of Transportation Budi K. Sumadi launches Soekarno Hatta airport train from Manggarai Station, Jakarta, Saturday (5/10). (Photo: PR of Ministry of Transportation)

Soekarno Hatta Airport Train started its operation from Manggarai Station, Jakarta on Saturday (5/10).

“I hope that the additional hub can increase the occupancy of the airport train and can provide better services to the public,” said Minister of Transportation Budi Karya Sumadi at the launching of the airport train at Manggarai Station.

With the operation of the airport train, Budi hoped that the occupancy rate of passengers will rise up to 60% because the station has more train access to other areas compared to the BNI City Station (central station for airport train).

“We will intensify the trip from Manggarai Station because it is a central station where both long-distance trains and the Commuter Line trains stop. So, people from Bogor, Bekasi and Depok who want to go to the airport can take Commuter Line trains first and change to airport train in Manggarai Station,” he explained.
People now have more choices of transportation to go to Soekarno-Hatta airport. Manggarai Station serves 34 trips a day starting at 5.10 a.m. They can choose their preferable time of departure to the airport.

The airport train is scheduled to depart every 30 minutes starting from 05.10 a.m. until 9.40 p.m. Meanwhile, the first train from Soekarno-Hatta Airport to Manggarai Station departs at 06.20 a.m., and the last train departs at 11.20 p.m.

Until 31 October 2019, PT. Railink (airport train management) offers a special price of Rp40,000 for the service from Manggarai Station with a travel time of 57 minutes and the first 100 passengers can get the ticket for free.

With the launching of the new route, the airport train will serve five stations, namely Manggarai Station, BNI City Station, Duri Station, Batu Ceper Station, and Soekarno Hatta Airport Station. (Public Relations of Ministry of Transportation / ES)

Translated by: Estu Widyamurti
Edited by: Mia Medyana

Latest News