Today President Jokowi Will Start the Development of Trans Sumatera Toll

By Alfurkon Setiawan
Date 30 April 2015
Category: News
Read: 5.858 Views

Today President Jokowi Will Start the Development of Trans Sumatera Toll

President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) is scheduled to conduct a working visit to South Lampung, Lampung province in the framework of perform groundbreaking of development of Trans Sumatra Toll, on Thursday (30/4).

In the early stages of the development of freeway toll road project along 2,818 kilometers will start from the port of Bakauheni (South Lampung Regency) to Terbanggi Besar (Central Lampung).

The development plan segmentation of Trans Sumatra Toll road construction in Lampung will be built three phases. The toll road is planned across Bakauheni, South Lampung passes the east of Bandar Lampung to Terbanggi Besar, Central Lampung.

In the first phase, the construction will be done in the lane of Bakauheni – Natar with a length of 104.7 kilometers. 104.7 km long, toll road will pass through the District Bakauheni, Penengahan, Ketapang, Palas, Kalianda, Way Panji, Sidomulyo, Candipuro, Katibung, Merbau Mataram, Tanjung Bintang, Jati Agung, until Natar in South Lampung Regency.

In the second phase, the construction was done on the lane of Babatan-Tegineneng with a length of 59.202 km. While the third stage, lane of Tegineneng – Besar Terbanggi with lenght of 34.135 km.

Thus the total length of the Trans Sumatra Highway from Bakauheni – Bandar Lampung -Terbanggi Besar of 140.410 km along.

Trans Sumatra toll road is divided into four main corridors and three priority corridors toll road network.

The fourth main corridors are:
* Bandar Lampung (Lampung) – Palembang (South Sumatra) 358 km,
* Palembang – Pekanbaru (Riau) 610 km,
* Pekanbaru – Medan (North Sumatra) 548 km, and
* Medan-Banda Aceh (NAD) 460 km.

Three priority corridors namely:
* Palembang – Bengkulu along 303 km,
* Pekanbaru – Padang (West Sumatra) along 242 km and
* Terrain – Sibolga along 175 km.

Accompanying President Jokowi in groundbreaking among others Minister of Public Works and Public Housing Basuki Hadimulyono and Minister of SOEs Rini Soemarno. (Humas Setkab/ES)

Latest News