Tourists From these 45 Countries Free Tourist Visa to Indonesia

By Humas     Date 12 Juni 2015
Category: News
Read: 20.231 Views

Tourists From these 45 Countries Free Tourist Visa to Indonesia

In order to improve the relations of the Republic of Indonesia with other countries and to provide benefits in national development, President Joko Widodo on June 9, 2015 has been signed Presidential Regulation No. 69 Year 2015 regarding Visa Free visits.

“Visa free visits is given to nationals of certain countries and special administrative region government from certain countries with regard to the principle of reciprocity and the principle of benefit,” reads Article 2 of the regulation.

According to this regulation, foreign nationals from certain countries are exempted from the obligation to have a visit visa to enter Indonesian territory, in order of tourist visits. In addition, foreign nationals of certain countries as intended can enter Indonesian territory through certain Immigration Check-Points.

A list of certain countries and certain Immigration Check Points, listed in the annex of the regulation, which is an integral part of the Presidential Decree No. 69 of 2015.

“Foreigners as referred, is given permission to stay visits, for a period of 30 (thirty) days, and cannot be extended or converted into any other residence permit,” read the article 4 (1.2) of the regulation.

In terms of Foreigners nationals of certain countries, that are exempt from the obligation to have a visit visa will stay over a predetermined period of time, and/or will carry out activities other than in the context of excursions, for those concerned could be given stay visa or visit visa on arrival in accordance with the provisions of the legislation.

With the enforcement of the Presidential Decree No. 69 of 2015, the Presidential Decree No. 18 of 2003, which has been amended by Presidential Decree No. 43 of 2011, be revoked and declared no longer valid.

“This Presidential Regulation shall enter into force on the date of enactment,” reads Article 9 President Regulation No. 69 of 2015, which was promulgated by the Ministry of Justice and Human Right, Yasonna Laoly on June 10, 2015.

45 Countries

In the annex of the regulation, included the names of 30 countries declared free visit visa for the certain Immigration Check-Points, namely: China, Russia, South Korea, Japan, USA, Canada, New Zealand, Mexico, the UK, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Belgium, Sweden, Austria, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman, and South Africa.

While the Immigration Check-Points, which provide visa-free visits to Foreigners from those countries are: Soekarno Hatta (Jakarta), Ngurah Rai (Bali), Kuala Namu (Medan), Juanda (Surabaya), Hang Nadim (Batam), Pelabuhan Laut Sri Bintan, Pelabuhan Laut Sekupang, Pelabuhan Laut Batam Center and Pelabuhan Laut Tanjung Uban (Riau).

As certain countries and certain administrative government that declared of visa-free visit to Indonesia there are 13 (thirteen), namely: Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, the Philippines, Chile, Morocco, Peru, Vietnam, Ecuador, Cambodia, Laos, and Myanmar.

While the Government of the Special Administrative certain countries visa-free visit to Indonesia as stipulated in the annex of Presidential Regulation there are 2 (two), namely Hong Kong and Macao. (Pusdatin/ES)

Latest News