Working Cabinet Sworn in, AM. Fachir Became Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and Mardiasmo as Deputy Minister of Finance

By Humas     Date 27 Oktober 2014
Category: News
Read: 11.162 Views
Baru Menteri

Working Cabinet Ministers, when sworn in by President Joko Widodo, at the State Palace, Jakarta, Monday (27/10)

President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) accompanied by First Lady Iriana Joko Widodo, Vice President Jusuf Kalla (JK) and Mrs. Mufidah Kalla, Monday (27/10) afternoon, at the State Palace, Jakarta, swore in and takes the oath 34 Ministers of the Working Cabinet for the period of 2014-2019.

President Jokowi takes the oath of the Working Cabinet Ministers by read the script of the oath, which followed by the ministers, which says among others:

“By Allah I swear, that I was to be appointed to this position, directly or indirectly, with the name or argument of any kind, doing not give or promise, or would give anything to anybody.

That me to do or not do something in this position, not to receive anything directly or indirectly, any promise or gift.

That I faithful to the Constitution of 1945, and will be responsible for all the laws and regulations applicable to the Republic of Indonesia, that I will be faithful to the homeland, and will fulfill all the obligations that were passed on to me by this position.

That I will perform the duties and obligations with a sense of responsibility to the nation “.

Furthermore, the inauguration ceremony of Working Cabinet Ministers ended by with singing the national anthem “Indonesia Raya”.

After swore in the Ministers of Working Cabinet, President Jokowi accompanied by Vice President Jusuf Kalla, swore in the Indonesian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia, AM. Fachir as Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, and Chief Financial and Development Supervisory Agency (BPK) Mardiasmo as Deputy Ministers of Finance.

The inauguration of members of Working Cabinet and deputy ministers, attended by former President Megawati Sukarnoputri, Chairman of the Assembly (MPR)  Zulkifli Hasan, chairman of the House (DPR) Setya Novanto, Chairman of the Constitutional Court (MK) Hamdan Zulva, Chairman of DPD Irman  Gusman, Chairman of Nasdem Party Surya Paloh, Chairman of Hanura Party Wiranto, and Chairman of PKPI Sutiyoso.

 (Humas Setkab/WID/ES)

Latest News