Cabinet Secretary Asks Ambassadors to become Tourism Ambassadors

By Humas     Date 4 Maret 2016
Category: News
Read: 5.383 Views

Cabinet Secretary Pramono Anung receives Ambassadors Extraordinary and Plenipotentianary at the Meeting Room of Cabinet Secretary (4/2)

President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo continues to promote the acceleration of development on tourism sector by developing several regions into world’s tourist destination spots. It was delivered by Cabinet Secretary Pramono Anung in a meeting with Indonesian Ambassadors Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, at the meeting room of Cabinet Secretary, located at Building III of Ministry of State Secretariat, on Friday (4/3).

“I accompanied the President to Borobudur and Lake Toba yesterday. The Government is serious to promote the two regions, and other regions including Mandalika,” Pramono said while mentioning tourist destination spots which become Government’s priority.

Pramono added that the Government has previously applied visa exemption policy to several countries.

“There is a significant increase on tourism sector due to the policy,” Mas Pram, nickname of Pramono Anung said to the Ambassadors, who were inaugurated at the State Palace (24/2) under Presidential Decree Number 26/P of 2016.

In order to boost the development on tourism sector, Pramono requested them to promote Indonesian tourist spots in their designated countries.

“We must increase the creativity on new income sources, which is on tourism sector,” Mas Pram asked while reminding all that Indonesia cannot depend on fossil energy any longer, be it coal, gas, and fuel oil.

Here are the list of Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary who were received by Pramono Anung:

1. Alfred Tanduk Palembangan, S.H., Indonesian Ambassador to Republic of Cuba and the Commonwealth of Bahamas, Dominican Republic, Republic of Haiti, and Jamaica, posted in Havana;

2. Drs. Mohamad Wahid Supriyadi, Indonesian Ambassador to Russian Federation, and Republic of Belarus, posted in Moscow;

3. Muhammad Ibnu Said, S.H., Indonesian Ambassador to the Kingdom of Denmark, and Republic of Lithuania, posted in Copenhagen;

4. Indonesian National Defence Forces (TNI) Maj Gen (ret) Mochammad Luthfie Witto’eng, Indonesian Ambassador to Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, and the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, posted in Caracas;

5. Husin Bagis, S.E., M.Sc., Indonesian Ambassador to United Arab Emirates, posted in Abu Dhabi;

6. Drs. R. Soehardjono Sastromihardjo, M.A., Indonesian Ambassador to Republic of Kenya, and Republic of the Congo, Republic of Mauritius, Republic of Seychelles, Federal Republic of Somalia, Republic of Uganda, UNEP, and UN-HABITAT, posted in Nairobi;

7. Drs. Bambang Antarikso, M.A., Indonesian Ambassador to Republic of Iraq, posted in Baghdad;

8. Drs. Eddy Basuki, Indonesian Ambassador to Republic of Namibia, and Republic of Angola, posted in Windhoek; and

9. Drs. Helmy Fauzy, Indonesian Ambassador to Arab Republic of Egypt, posted in Cairo.

Accompanying Cabinet Secretary in the meeting were Deputy Cabinet Secretary Bistok Simbolon, Deputy Cabinet Secretary for Cabinet Work Support Yuli Harsono, Deputy Cabinet Secretary for Political, Law, and Human Rights Fadlansyah Lubis, and Expert Staff to Cabinet Secretary for Law and International Relations Satya Bhakti Parikesit. (DND/UN) (RAS/MMB/YM/Naster)

Latest News