Gov’t Forms Selection Committee of National Police Commission

By Office of Assistant to Deputy Cabinet Secretary for State Documents & Translation     Date 16 Januari 2020
Category: News
Read: 127 Views

Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal, and Human Rights answers reporters’ questions in Jakarta, Thursday (16/1). (Photo by: Coordinating Ministry for Political, Legal, and Human Rights PR).

The Indonesian Government has issued Presidential Decree Number 2-N of 2020 on the establishment of the Selection Committee for the National Police Commission.

“I have summoned nine people picked by President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo to select members of the Commission,” Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal, and Human Rights Mahfud MD said in Jakarta, Thursday (16/1).

Those nine individuals are Suparman Marzuki (chairman and member), Police Commissioner-General Moechgiyarto (deputy chairman and member), Maria Margaretha Hartiningsih (secretary and member), Police Inspector General Carlo Brix Tewu (member), Prof. Eddy O.S. Hiariej (member), Prof. Muhammad Mustofa (member), Prof. Khasan Effendy (member), Police Inspector General (Ret) Ronny Lihawa (member), and Police Inspector General (Ret) Ansyaad Mbai (member).

“They will work right away starting today,” Mahfud said, adding that the selection will be done openly. (Biro Hukum, Persidangan, dan Hublem Kemenko Polhukam/EN)



Translated by: Galuh Wicaksono
Reviewed by: Muhammad Ersan Pamungkas

Latest News