Leave Washington, President SBY Heads To Osaka, Japan

By Humas     Date 30 September 2014
Category: News
Read: 14.501 Views

Leave Washington, President SBY Heads To Osaka, Japan

President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono accompanied by Madame Hj. Ani Yudhoyono and numbers of Minister of Indonesia United II (KIB-II), on Saturday (27/9) morning, or evening Indonesian time, has left Washington and headed to Osaka, Japan.

Flight to Osaka has to transit first at Seattle Tacoma International Airport to fill the fuel. From there, directly flew to Osaka, Japan, within eleven hours. President is expected to arrive at Kansai International Airport, in Osaka – Japan, on Sunday (28/9) at 07:00 pm local time, or 05:00 pm East Indonesian time (WIT).

Indonesian Ambassador for US Budi Bowoleksono and wife, Defense Attaché at Indonesian Embassy in Washington DC Brigjen Pudjo Wahyono and wife, appears on the departure of the President SBY and delegation. President SBY and delegation has been a week in US since Saturday (20/9). Before that, they visited Lisabon, Portugal.

After the series of activities at the UN Headquarter, President SBY heads to New York to unveil the statue of Goddess Saraswati at Indonesian Embassy in Washington, gives a public lecture at the George Washington University, and on Friday (26/7) afternoon opening IMAAM Centre on 9100 Georgia Avenue, Silver Spring, MD 20910, Washington DC, United States of America.

In Japan, President SBY is planned would received Doctor Honoris Causa award from Ritsmeikan University, Kyoto, on Monday (29/9) morning. President would also meets Indonesian students there. On Monday evening, President SBY would fly back to homeland and scheduled to touch down at Halim Perdanakusuma International Airport on Monday (30/9) morning 06:00 local time.

Accompanied President SBY on this visit, Coordinator Minister for Politics and Law and Security Djoko Suyanto, Coordinator Minister for Economy Chairul Tanjung, Minister of Industry MS Hidayat, Minister of Education and Culture Mohammad Nuh, State Secretary Sudi Silalahi, Cabinet Secretary Dipo Alam, and Deputy of Foreign Affairs Minister Dino Patti Djalal. (YH/TJI/BPS/ES)(Ifp)

Latest News